The day of the seam ripper

coin purses

I knew this wasn’t the day to sew when I had to bring out the seam ripper after sewing exactly ONE seam (with a zipper involved nonetheless). Yeah…and then I had to use it again because I managed to pin the fabric to the wrong end of the zipper…again.

Oy! 

But I have Christmas presents to finish so I couldn’t just NOT sew. So I took things slow. Still had to whip out the seam ripper several times more. Life…

Well, here is one of my creations for today. See the zippers? They killed me!

coin purses
coin purses

I made them for my niece and her friend. They’re 8 years old so the skulls are OK. The fabric got two thumbs up from my niece when I showed it to her over skype. I’m Auntie Awesome, thank you very much.🙂

Happy sewing,

Franzi

Leave a Reply

