pattern stuck

patchwork table runner version 1

I’ve been meaning to do a Christmas themed table runner for a while now and today was the day. I cut my strips and started sewing. And then, I was stuck. I don’t really know what happened, but I had this glory idea of what it would look like and now it looks nothing like it…

At the moment, I have 2 identical squares of a green and white fabric. Below are some attempts at piecing them to make sense. What do you think? Which one do you prefer? What would you do instead?

patchwork table runner version 1
patchwork table runner version 1
patchwork table runner version 2
patchwork table runner version 2
patchwork table runner version 3
patchwork table runner version 3

Oh the agony of being stuck….😉

Happy sewing,

Franzi

 

 

One thought on “pattern stuck

Leave a Reply

