Diapers, diapers, diapers

Teeny Tears Diapers in the making

This semester is easily the busiest I have had. It is also my last. I will graduate in May and that means, writing my capstone, writing all the other regular class assignments, and looking for a job. Oh, and work 20 hours on campus. It’s all coming together and sometimes I really wonder if I can do it all.

I haven’t been sewing since mid-February. Whenever I had the urge, I felt bad for taking the time because there is always school stuff that I need to be doing. So I did the school stuff and left my sewing machines gather dust.

However, yesterday, I got together with a dear friend. We had planned this date for months and I am glad I didn’t back out. She was curious to try my serger and that gave me a reason to finally fix the knife I broke. Well, who would have thought that changing the knife is as easy as changing a needle?! One screw, that’s it. DONE!

Teeny Tears Diapers in the making
Teeny Tears Diapers in the making

So I packed up my serger and some fabric and went over to her place. While she was sewing, I was tracing and cutting out diapers for Teeny Tears. Today, I started to put them all together in matching pairs. I got 38 large ones and 40 small ones pinned until I ran out of neutral backing. Time to go shopping 😉 Good thing Joann’s has the flannel on sale tomorrow. I have been planning my visit for days, in case you can’t tell. 😉

Teeny Tears Diapers in the making
Teeny Tears Diapers in the making

I cannot wait to get these diapers sewn. I feel so bad for having the hospital wait on these. Well, actually, I am only doing part of a huge order so I know the hospital is all set for the moment. But still, I made a commitment and I would like to keep that. Maybe I’ll find some time tomorrow to start sewing.

Teeny Tears Diapers in the making
Teeny Tears Diapers in the making

Happy Sewing,

Franzi

Leave a Reply

