Who doesn’t love fabric as a gift?!

beautiful fabric

For Christmas, the wonderful students I work with gave me a fabric.com gift card. I thought that was the sweetest thing because really, they didn’t need to do that at all! It came with a sweet thank you card where everyone left a little message for me. My heart was melting and yes, I had tears in my eyes.

A few days ago I finally got around to using it. And here is what I got: 7 yards of fabric heaven.

beautiful fabric
beautiful fabric

It’s all cotton but the one on the left is the lightest one (you can see it’s sort of see through) and the dandelions fabric is more on the stiffer side. The flower fabric on the right is super soft but not see-through. I got them all to coordinate in a quilt maybe but now that I have them I am leaning towards a dress or a skirt or maybe something completely different.

Aren’t they gorgeous fabrics? Love them!

Happy sewing,

Franzi

Leave a Reply

