Review McCalls 6563 View A

McCalls 6563 View A

I finally had time to sew again. With the new job around the corner, I was busy wrapping up my current job, and with life, and with getting a cold…well, you get it.

McCalls 6563 View A
McCalls 6563 View A

Anyways, I have been meaning to make this patternĀ because I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the neckline. I think it makes my small boobs look bigger and overall it just has a feminine touch. Today was the day and this top could not be easier. It’s 2 pieces (front and back) sewn together on the sides and the shoulders. I cut mine XS but you can see that the fit is pretty lose still so if you are between sizes, go with the smaller one.

McCalls 6563 View A
McCalls 6563 View A

I used a thicker knit (even though in the picture it looks like a satin-y fabric) in teal. Love the outcome. Overall maybe 20 minutes of work, including cutting and sewing.

If you are looking for something simple yet elegant, this pattern can be your ticket.

Happy sewing,
Franzi

2 thoughts on “Review McCalls 6563 View A

Leave a Reply

