Christmas stockings using a free McCalls pattern

christmas stocking

I am in full “make Christmas presents” mode. As small tokens of friendship or love, I made fully lined stockings. So far, I made 18 but once I wrote down who I would like to gift them to I realized I probably need a lot more. So I’ll spend my Thanksgiving, and much of next week, sewing. Looking forward to it!

christmas stocking
christmas stocking
christmas stocking
christmas stocking

The stocking pattern is free from McCalls, available online. I modified the pattern, printing it not as big as suggested, and by not doing any kind of embroidery. I simply chose two contrasting fabrics for the toe/heel contrast and the fold-over top.

christmas stocking
christmas stocking
christmas stocking
christmas stocking

These are really quick to sew and look adorable. If you need a quick gift, these are perfect!

Happy sewing!

Franzi

One thought on “Christmas stockings using a free McCalls pattern

Leave a Reply

