My spot on Christmas gifts

christmas stocking

Sorry I was MIA over the holidays. I was sleeping a lot and tried to keep the boat that is this family afloat. Something almost magical (call it a Christmas miracle) happened on the 24th. We were celebrating with friends and as gifts I had made them a tree skirt and stockings. As soon as we entered their house, my friend apologized that they did not have a tree skirt or stockings because she could not find the box she stored them in.

On the inside I went WOHOOO while also being shocked by the fact that my presents would actually be used that very Christmas and not sometime next year! So as soon as we unwrapped presents and they saw what I had made them – without knowing that their stockings and tree skirt had been AWOL – they were super happy. I was happy too, could not have planned this better!

Hope you had a fun holiday season.

Now it’s time to get started on that sewing challenge!

Happy sewing,

Franzi

Leave a Reply

