2015 Sewing Challenge – January

mood board

So as you may know, I decided to do the 2015 Sewing/Design/Inspiration challenge. The task for January is to create a mood board and then make something with that in mind.

I found that I have a hard time making a mood board because that’s not quite how my creative juices flow. I collect a TON of ideas on pinterest but I couldn’t widdle those down to a few that will inspire me for a project. I get inspired just by seeing what others have created.

Currently, I am obsessed with quilt blocks, so naturally, my mood board was inspired by that. To be precise, I am obsessed with the log cabin block and I really want to make one. I love it’s versatility when you put several together. Flip it 90 degrees and it changes the whole pattern. So here’ my mood board. I’ll post my creation later this month.

Mood Board January
Mood Board January

Happy sewing,

Franzi

One thought on “2015 Sewing Challenge – January

Leave a Reply

