Sewing crisis…where is my mojo?

detail modern quilt

People, I am in a slump again. The quilt I posted about last time? I am still working on it. It hit me the other day that it won’t be appreciated because let’s face it, it is going to the teenage daughter of my ex who has no concept of the time and energy it takes to produce this.

I don’t want to sound ungrateful because it is a gift and you shouldn’t expect anything back. But I’d rather spend my time doing other things than making this quilt….and it’s showing in the quilt. 

Why do I do it anyways? Because I promised. I said I would have it for her to take to college and it’s almost August, school starts in 4 weeks and it’s not done. Bummer. I worked on it for 3 hours today. I think it needs another 3. I hope I can find that time (and mojo) to get it done.

Sewing crisis…

2 thoughts on “Sewing crisis…where is my mojo?

  1. I have just taken up a bit of sewing and dressmaking. This is beautiful and so neat! I think you should totally keep it up and show it off to the blogging world. The recipient may not appreciate the time and effort going into it, but as a total beginner to this scary-sewing world reading this today, I can completely appreciate it!

    1. thank you, you are so kind. my mojo is still nowhere to be found but i keep trying. doing little things like hemming pants….what are you sewing? my tip for a beginner: go slow and don’t stress over mistakes. nothing and noone is perfect.

      happy sewing!
      ~franzi

Leave a Reply

