Genius baby swaddle blanket

swaddle fleece blanket

Sometimes the best things are sewn late at night. In one of my Facebook sewing groups, someone posted a picture of a star shaped swaddle blanket. I found the link on Pinterest and here it is.

I didn’t have time to make a pattern but I went by the general measurements given to make sure the size is appropriate. Once I had the five star points, I used pins to shape the star and then cut it out. It took me a bit to figure out the opening but just look at where the seams are and you’ll be good.

A bit of serging and 10 minutes later – tada – a fleece swaddle blanket in the shape of a star was born. It will be gifted next week. I am so excited!!!

swaddle fleece blanket
swaddle fleece blanket

Happy sewing,

Franzi

Leave a Reply

